South African beat India by 5 wickets, India lost the chance to make hat&trick of victory in T20 world Cup 2022

India vs South Africa World Cup 2022: the Indian cricket team played it’s third group match against South Africa in Perth under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. South Africa beat India on the basis of half-centuries by David Miller and Markram. Indian team captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first.

Batting first, Team India scored 133 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs and gave South Africa a target of 134 runs to win. In reply, South Africa scored 137 for 5 in 19.4 overs and won the match by 5 wickets. Team India had won two matches before this, but lost in the third match and India’s hat-trick of victory could not be completed.

With this win, South Africa got 5 points in three matches and reached number one in the points table of Group B, while Team India came second with 4 points. 

South Africa’s innings, Markram and Miller’s half-centuries

Arshdeep Singh gave the first blow to the Proteas and he dismissed De kock for one run. Riley Rosso had scored a century against Bangladesh, but Arshdeep Singh brought him a big relief to his team by getting him out leg before for a duck. Mo. Shami gave India the third success by dismissing captain Bavuma for 10 runs. David Miller’s catch was left on the ball of R Ashwin by Virat Kohli on the score of 12 runs. After this, Miller got another life on the score of 15 when captain Rohit Sharma could not run him out. 

Markram completed his fifty in 36 balls and during this time he hit a six and 6 fours. Markram scored 52 runs and shared a 60-ball 76 with Miller, but this partnership was broken by Hardik Pandya by dismissing Markram. Ashwin stumps Stubbs for 6. Miller completed his half-century by hitting a four in 40 balls. In this match, Miller played an unbeaten 59 off 46 balls with the help of 3 sixes and 4 fours and snatched the victory from India. 

India’s innings, Suryakumar Yadav’s half-century

Indian opener batsman and Rohit Sharma played a good innings in the last match and once again expected something similar from him, but he disappointed and got out after scoring 15 runs in 14 balls. Rohit Sharma was caught by Ngidi on his own ball. KL Rahul’s poor form continued in this match as well and he was caught off the ball of Ngidi after scoring just 9 runs. Lungi Ngidi took the third wicket in the form of Virat Kohli and he was also caught by Rabada for 12 runs. 

India’s fourth wicket fell in the form of Deepak Hooda and he was caught without opening an account by Anrich Nortje. This was Deepak Hooda’s first match of the T20 World Cup. Team India’s fifth wicket fell in the form of Hardik Pandya and he was also caught by Lungi Ngidi for 2 runs and this was his fourth wicket. Suryakumar Yadav completed his half-century with a four in 30 balls. Suryukmar Yadav shared a 52-run half-century partnership with Dinesh Karthik, but Karthik was dismissed by Parnell for 6 runs. 

The seventh wicket of the Indian team fell in the form of R Ashwin and he was caught by Rabada on the ball of Parnell after scoring 7 runs. In this match, Suryakumar Yadav played an innings of 68 runs and was dismissed by Parnell. Bhuvi scored 4 runs while Arshdeep Singh remained unbeaten on 2 runs. For South Africa, Ngidi took 4 wickets while Parnell took 3 wickets.

India’s playing XI

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

South Africa’s playing XI

Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Riley Rosso, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje. 

Related posts

Virat Kohli: There is no one like Virat in Bangladesh, golden opportunity to leave Ponting behind

TAS Staff

IND vs SA 1st ODI: Sanju Samson told where the mistake was made otherwise the match would have been won

TAS Staff

Team India New Jersey: BCCI unveils India's new jersey ahead of T20 World Cup 2022

TAS Staff

Suryakumar Yadav: Surya scored the first century of the year 2023 for India, see the full list of records of 10 years

TAS Staff

IND vs BAN ODI: Rohit Sharma hits 5 six with bandage in his hand but could not win the match, fans shared emotional tweets

TAS Staff

T20 WC 2022: England will not show haste to replace Jonny Bairstow, ruled out of World Cup due to injury

TAS Staff

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More