IND vs SA 2nd T20I: India beat South African by 16 runs, created history

India have taken a 2-0 lead in the 3-match series by winning the iND vs SA 2nd T20I Guwahati T20 match. With this victory, India has created history by winning the T20 series for the first time against South Africa at home.

India beat South Africa by 16 runs to take a 2-0 lead in the 3-match series. With this victory, India has created history. South Africa had a target of 238 runs but the team could score only 221 runs. For South Africa, David Miller scored an unbeaten 106 and De Kock played an unbeaten innings of 69 runs but could not win his team. 

South Africa’s innings, Miller’s century

Apart from David Miller and De Kock, none of the batsmen could survive for South Africa. Miller scored a century and remained unbeaten on 106. De Kock played an unbeaten innings of 69 runs. Earlier, chasing the target of 238 runs, South Africa did not have a good start and they lost 2 wickets on the score of only 1 run. After that Aiden Markram and De Kock added 46 runs for the third wicket. 

Team India’s innings, Surya and Rahul’s half-centuries

KL Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav played half-centuries for Team India. While Rahul scored 57 runs in 28 balls, Suryakumar Yadav scored 61 runs in just 22 balls. Surya hit 5 fours and 5 sixes in his innings. Apart from this, Virat Kohli also played an innings of 49 runs in 28 balls and was not out till the end. Dinesh Karthik scored 17 runs in 7 balls.

Earlier, after losing the toss, opting to bat first, KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma started the innings for the Indian team, both of them added 57 runs in the powerplay together. But on the score of 43, Rohit Sharma was dismissed by Keshav Maharaj. KL Rahul was dismissed as the second wicket, he played an explosive innings of 57 runs. He was also dismissed lbw by Keshav Maharaj. Suryakumar Yadav was run out for 61 for the third wicket. 

The explosive batting of Indian batsmen can be gauged from the fact that 4 bowlers from South Africa looted runs with an economy of more than 12. Rabada 57 in 4 overs, Wayne Parnell 54, Lungi Ngidi 49 runs. Apart from this, Onrik Norkhia gave 41 runs in 3 overs. Keshav Maharaj was the only bowler who took 2 wickets for 23 runs while bowling economical. 

Related posts

Rishabh Pant: big blow to team India as Pant likely to be out of action for most of 2023, third surgery after six weeks

TAS Staff

Ind Vs Aus T20 Match: Aaron Finch clapped after Jasprit Bumrah was bowled, people gave a wonderful reaction

TAS Staff

IND vs AUS T20: Big blow to Australia ahead of India tour, three players out due to injury

TAS Staff

Hardik shares pictures of his Hindu customs wedding, took seven rounds with Natasha, picture surface

TAS Staff

Team India New Jersey: BCCI unveils India's new jersey ahead of T20 World Cup 2022

TAS Staff

Former cricketers congratulated Gautam Gambhir on his 41st birthday, Irfan Pathan shared a cute video

TAS Staff

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More