IND vs NZ Match: 2nd warm&up match between India and New Zealand abandoned due to rain

IND vs NZ Match The second warm-up match between India and New Zealand has been called off due to rain. Earlier this match was made 5-5 overs due to rain but it had to be canceled due to incessant rain.

The second warm-up match between India and New Zealand was called off without a ball being bowled due to rain. Earlier this match was made 5-5 overs due to rain but due to incessant rain this match was declared abandoned. This was an important match for both the teams before the start of the Super-12 match which did not happen.

Earlier, the match played between Bangladesh and South Africa was also canceled due to rain. The match between Pakistan and Afghanistan also could not be completed due to rain. 

Now India will go directly against Pakistan

After the cancellation of this warm-up match, Team India will now directly go into the match against Pakistan on Sunday. Talking about the first warm-up match, Team India performed brilliantly in batting and bowling and won the match by 6 runs due to Shami’s lethal bowling in the last over. 

All round performance of the team in the first warm-up

Talking about the first warm-up match, Team India did a great job in batting, bowling and fielding. Apart from catching a tremendous catch in the fielding, Virat Kohli had also run out Tim David.

The team’s only concern in batting is Rohit Sharma whose bat has been silent for the last few matches. In the match against Australia, Rahul and Surya had performed brilliantly. In the bowling, Mohammed Shami took 3 wickets in 1 over. 

Talking about the New Zealand team, on the other hand, in the first warm-up match, they had to face a crushing defeat by 9 wickets at the hands of South Africa. New Zealand’s team was all out after scoring only 98 runs in that match. 

Match at The Gabba has been called off due to persistent rains.

— BCCI (@BCCI) October 19, 2022

India’s squad

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (capt), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant

New Zealand squad

Devon Conway (wk), Finn Allen, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Trent Boult. 

Related posts

Arshdeep Singh Asia Cup Controversy: The family said – Arshdeep has not been distracted by the criticisms

TAS Staff

Shubman Gill Net Worth: Shubman Gill luxury lifestyle, earn so much at the age of 23

TAS Staff

FIFA: Lionel Messi made his place from the football ground to the hearts of the people, scored his 91st goal in Abu Dhabi

TAS Staff

India A vs New Zealand A: IPL star scored a scintillating century against New Zealand A on debut, gave the team the lead

TAS Staff

IND vs SA 2nd T20I: India beat South African by 16 runs, created history

TAS Staff

Shreyas Iyer Century: Shreyas played a century innings, Ishan break the record of Tendulkar and Dravid

TAS Staff

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More